We Are Certified Professional Inspectors

Our background and experience help make sure you know your home inside and out

All of our inspectors are certified by ASHI, the worlds largest organization of residential and commercial property inspectors.  We hold each of our inspectors to the highest inspection standards, which are derived from each home inspection association or state standards.

Our promise to you – We will inspect your home as if it were going to be ours. We strive to uphold our reputation for excellent and timely service, high-detail inspection services, and delivering you a home inspection report that gives you the insights you need to make a smart decision.

See What Our Clients Say!

  • Mandy Bentley Avatar

    Matt and Jeremy are very good: they are thorough, educational, patient and available. They are easy to communicate with. We got our report right away. I would highly recommend Silver Hammer Inspections for your home inspection.

    Mandy Bentley 11/12/2018
    Aj Aurit Avatar

    Silver Hammer Inspections was terrific! From A-Z the experience could not have been better. The scheduling was easy and simple. The service was punctual and efficient. Matt was very professional and knowledgeable. The inspection was thorough and Matt took his time in the walk through to make sure I fully understood the assessment. Thank you for your expertise and exemplary service! I would recommend Silver Hammer Inspections to anyone in the home buying process.

    Aj Aurit 11/28/2019
  • Steve Richardson Avatar

    Silver Hammer was terrific for our home inspection from start to finish. Communication was great throughout with top notch customer service. Our inspector, Jeremy, put together a clear and thorough report using photos & video to help us understand. He followed up with a call (we were unable to be present) and went through the report answering all if our questions. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a home inspection!

    Steve Richardson 11/09/2019
    Curt Chamberlain Avatar

    Excellent Company to work with. The Inspection was very detailed and easy to understand. Very quick Service and Communications back and forth was fantastic. I highly recommend these guys

    Curt Chamberlain 11/29/2019
  • Christine Rustyn Avatar

    Matt recently inspected a property for me and he made sure I knew what needed my attention for safety and maintaining property value. This is an older home so he not only showed me where I should make repairs but also where past issues had been a problem and how it was dealt with. He also pointed out the positive aspects, including wiring, plumbing, the roof, the appliances and the solar system. He educated me on how to change filters, locations of shut off valves, security system and fireplace operation. The inspection was incredibly thorough and he was patient and helpful answering all my questions. I wholeheartedly recommend Silver Hammer Inspections. This is the biggest purchase of my life and I have peace of mind knowing I’m making an informed decision. If you want an honest assessment of a property, I promise you will not be disappointed in hiring Matt.

    Christine Rustyn 2/06/2020
    Steve LaFleur Avatar

    I was extremely impressed with the thoroughness of the inspection. Then at the end of the inspection Jeremy goes over the inspection and shows you what he saw in the house and why or why not it is important. A house is a big investment, Silver Hammer Inspections helps you to be sure you get what you're paying for.

    Steve LaFleur 10/30/2018
  • Gretchen Farnum Avatar

    The only thing I can say about Silver Hammer is that they are terrific! Matt explained everything to me so that I could understand. I for some reason I didn't understand something, he explained it to me. He was polite and very personable. A+

    Gretchen Farnum 1/28/2020
    Shelby Macauley Avatar

    When I called to schedule my inspection for the house we are buying, Tom was very informative and helped me understand the process and feel comfortable with choosing their company. I was very please with how fast they where able to do the inspection and how detailed the inspection was. They also followed up with me to make sure if I had questions about my inspection they where just a phone call away. Great customer service Silver Hammer!

    Shelby Macauley 12/25/2019
  • lisa martin Avatar

    If I could post a six star rating I would, we were referred to Matt and were told he was the best..... we were blown away with his care and accuracy of his inspection.... it is amazing the detail he put into the inspection and bottom line we are confident in the area's of concern are in the home we are purchasing and can intelligently address the issues to correct them. We feel lucky to have Matt as our home inspector

    lisa martin 10/10/2018
    Patricia W. Avatar

    I highly recommend Matt and Silver Hammer Inspections. He and his partner, Jacob were prompt and asked us to give them 2 hours to complete their inspection and then meet them at the home to go over their findings. The timing was perfect and we appreciated it, since we are a 2 hour drive away from our new home. They were very thorough and knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. They also sent us our inspection report complete with photos and in some cases videos of items that would be explained more easily that way. We were also encouraged to ask any other questions we might think of later. We would highly recommend Matt and Silver Hammer Inspections, and would definitely use them again.

    Patricia W. 10/02/2018
  • sandra bayne Avatar

    I was very, very impressed with the home inspection. Matthew did a fantastically thorough inspection. We were set on buying the property, and thanks to the thorough inspection, many things were found that would have been very costly to repair. That report saved us from making a big mistake by buying the property. Thank you Silver Hammer Inspections.

    sandra bayne 9/11/2018